Customer reviews for Forgestar Forgestar F14 Monoblock Gunmetal Wheel - 19x10 (05-14 All)

Forgestar Forgestar F14 Monoblock Gunmetal Wheel - 19x10 (05-14 All)

F14 - Race Inspired. Add aggressive race car styling to your muscular Mustang with a set of Forgestar F14 wheels. The F14 wheel features a bold drift car inspired 14 spoke mesh design, making it the perfect addition to any late model muscle car.Rotary Forged. Forgestar uses a unique Rotary Forged Flowforming process that both lightens and strengthens the wheel. The process starts with a low pressure aluminum casting that is set in a special machine that spins and heats the outer barrel of the wheel, then steel rollers press against the barrel to pull the rim into its final width and shape. The combination of the heat, pressure and spinning creates a barrel with the strength similar to that of a forged wheel. Gunmetal Finish. The subtle tones of the high quality Gun Metal finish (sometimes called anthracite) are a perfect balance that looks great on any color Mustang. These gunmetal Forgestar wheels feature a durable powder coated finish to protect against the hazards of road chips and pitting.Application. This Forgestar F14 Wheel fits the rear only of all 2005 to 2014 Mustangs, including the V6, GT, Bullitt and Shelby GT500 models. Stagger with a 19x9 wheel on the front for an aggressive muscle car stance and improved traction.Recommended Tire Size:275-40-19 - 2005-2014 Mustang
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 7(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Forgestar F14 Monoblock Gunmetal Wheel - 19x10 (05-14 All)
Review 1 for Forgestar F14 Monoblock Gunmetal Wheel - 19x10 (05-14 All)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great on my boss 302

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Jeff57
FromTulsa, OK, USA
Year:2013
Model:Boss
Driving Style:Street / Strip
'Stangs I have owned:1
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finish 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation Time:
Shop Install
 
Shop Install
Installation Cost:
0-$100
 
0-$100
Everything went smooth from the time I ordered to the installation. The fit and finish are perfect and the quality is excellent. I would highly recommend these wheels for any grabber blue mustang.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Forgestar F14 Monoblock Gunmetal Wheel - 19x10 (05-14 All)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cf 14 gunmetal forgestar rims

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
bburke
FromMississippi, USA
Year:2012
Model:GT
Driving Style:Show
'Stangs I have owned:1
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finish 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation Time:
Shop Install
 
Shop Install
Installation Cost:
0-$100
 
0-$100
I bought a set of the Forgestar Gunmetal CF 14 rims for my 2012 mustang 5.0. I put 10's on the back and 9's on the front and they totally changed the way my mustang looks. I get compliments all the time on how they love the rims and the finish on them. These rims are worth the money. I would recommend these rims highly. This is one of my best investments I have made for my mustang and they clean supper easy.These rims gave my mustang an awesome appearance and look. You can not go wrong with these rims . I give them an overall rating of 10.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Forgestar F14 Monoblock Gunmetal Wheel - 19x10 (05-14 All)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Forge star f14 rims

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Bryan45
FromMississippi, USA
Year:2012
Model:GT
Driving Style:Street / Strip
'Stangs I have owned:1
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finish 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation Time:
Shop Install
 
Shop Install
Installation Cost:
0-$100
 
0-$100
The forgestar f14 rims are a great quality product and the finish is amazing. I get complements constantly on how good they look and how great the finish is and how they make my stang stand out in a crowd. The forge star f-14 gunmetal rims are worth every penny and i could not be more excited about my purchace.They show off my mustang and well worth it. I would recommend this product to all mustang owners who want to show off there musle car.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Forgestar F14 Monoblock Gunmetal Wheel - 19x10 (05-14 All)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

F14 Gunmetal on SBY Boss

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer avatar
MrYellowBoss
Year:2013
Model:Boss
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:3
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finish 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
Just put a set of these staggered wheels on my 2013 SBY Boss. They look great. The offset is much better than the factory and fill out the fenders. No rubbing issues!
The only complaint is the finish, the powder coating is blotchy in some areas.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Forgestar F14 Monoblock Gunmetal Wheel - 19x10 (05-14 All)
This review is fromForgestar Staggered F14 Gunmetal Wheel & Pirelli Tire Kit - 19x9/10 (05-14 All).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Forgstar F14

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer avatar
07dd9r
FromLong Island N.Y.
Year:2007
Model:GT
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:1
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finish 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation Time:
Afternoon
 
Afternoon
The quality of the forgestar wheels is top notch.The gunmetal color looks great on my satin silver convertible.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Forgestar F14 Monoblock Gunmetal Wheel - 19x10 (05-14 All)
This review is fromForgestar Staggered F14 Gunmetal Wheel & Sumitomo Tire Kit - 19x9/10 (05-14 All).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great wheels to make your car look Great!

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Mustang75
FromSpringfield MA
Year:2011
Model:V6
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:1
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finish 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
The quality of these Forgestar Wheels is superb. The gunmetal is perfect not to dark not to light. I am impressed with the quality of these wheels. The Sumitomo tires are great as well, they provide excellent grip on take offs and great traction on the road even on the rain. The staggered look is a must for these Mustangs, they fit like a glove on these cars. Very happy with these wheels, worth the money, highly recomended.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Forgestar F14 Monoblock Gunmetal Wheel - 19x10 (05-14 All)
This review is fromForgestar Staggered F14 Gunmetal Wheel & Pirelli Tire Kit - 19x9/10 (05-14 All).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

affordable, lightweight, stylish

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Entaille
FromSeattle, WA
Year:2012
Model:GT
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:1
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finish 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
you don't typically find this high of quality of a wheel around this price point - comparable forged wheels are usually 600-1000$ PER wheel. they are less than average weight for wheels of their size, and this is great for performance.
Forgestar is an excellent value and the finish they come with is really durable. these wheels draw a lot of attention to my car, I receive compliments on them, often. I take my stang to shows and these wheels fit the bill, while still being perfect for DD/street/light track use.
AM mounted the tires, hid the few wheel weights pretty well, and cleaned the tires and shipped them out at 50psi - super easy to just jack the car up, swap the wheels, and let a little air out. most tire installations require some manual cleaning afterwards to get all of the tire lube/gunk off of there but AM really presents you with a 'ready to go' product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Forgestar F14 Monoblock Gunmetal Wheel - 19x10 (05-14 All)
This review is fromForgestar Staggered F14 Gunmetal Wheel & Sumitomo Tire Kit - 19x9/10 (05-14 All).
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my Kona Blue

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Unclenard
FromFL
Year:2012
Model:V6
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:1
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finish 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
The gunmetal color goes perfect with my Kona Blue Mustang. Larger than the factory 18" x 8" rims but still has meat on the rims unlike the 20" rims with the small sidewalls. I think the sizing is a perfect look. It has only been a couple of weeks since putting them on and I've already gotten a ton of compliments.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.