Customer reviews for Bama Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)

Bama Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)

.installationGuidesInner{ display:none;} Free Bama Tunes for Life. Are you a "Free Tunes for Life" Member and in need of a new Custom Tune for your most recent Mustang mods? Then you have come to the right place, because AmericanMuscle is now offering a package of Three Bama Custom Tunes for all the SCT and Diablosport custom tuning devices we sell! Dyno Proven Tunes. Bama Custom Tunes have been dyno tested, refined, and tested again on our own fleet of Mustangs to ensure maximum performance gains, so you know you're getting the highest-quality tune available, each tune is created precisely for your Mustangs specific modifications. Get Your Money's Worth. If you're shelling out on an intake, exhaust, and other performance system upgrades, you need a tune to see the real difference (especially on the 2005 and newer Mustangs). A Bama Custom Tune will even improve the performance of a stock Mustang too! Increase HP, Torque, Fuel Mileage & More. Dramatically improve gas mileage, torque, horsepower, throttle response & towing power - ditch factory REV & Speed Limiters. Custom Bama Tunes specific to your vehicle. When you order tunes, you aren't just getting a run-of-the-mill, normal tune - you are getting 3 dyno-tested custom Bama tunes: Street (87-93 octane) - the street tune is designed as a daily driver program that focuses in on increasing mid-range power. It does give up a few HP at higher RPMs, but that's why there is a Performance file. Automatic vehicles are further enhanced by making adjustments to the transmission's shift points and firmness. Performance (87-93 octane) - The Performance program is designed to add power at 3000 RPMs and higher, focusing more on the top end horsepower and all out performance driving. Timing, fuel and throttle response settings are slightly more aggressive than the street tune. This is a great track tune but also works well for daily drivers that are looking for a little more "get up and go" than the street tune. The automatic transmission settings are the same as in the street tune. Race (91 - 93 octane) - The race tune will ensure the largest increase in vehicle performance. Using the highest grade of fuel available in your area is mandatory. This file is designed for "Race only Use" as the timing, fuel, and throttle response settings are very aggressive. in fact, the adjustments are so aggressive, that we do not recommend it for daily driving as it may cause your vehicle to try to jump out from a stop and easily spin the tires. Finally, with the automatics, we implement entirely new shift points and firmness settings to further enhance the all-out performance of the vehicle. Nitrous (91-unleaded race gas) - Our nitrous option can be added to any of our previously mentioned tune options, but only for 91-octane unleaded fuel.Application. Bama Performance Tunes are custom designed for 1988 to 2014 Mustangs, including the V6, GT, Bullitt, Mach 1, and SVT Cobra models, and can be programmed for Naturally Aspirated, Factory Supercharged, or Nitrous powered Mustangs. If you require assistance placing an order please call us at 1-888-226-9764.
Overall rating:
4.845 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(142 reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 142 reviews
5 Stars
130
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
100+ 
customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
34 Questions | 52 Answers
Customer reviews for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Review 21 for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bama

PostedJune 24, 2010
Customer avatar
jason leipziger
love there tunes... had american muscles old tunes and these blow them away... keep it up!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bama Chips Tune

PostedJune 22, 2010
Customer avatar
Ashley Walton
I am a free tunes for life member and i recently ordered a new tune from the America Muscle/Bama team. I have order tunes before from Bama Chips, and every time I am impressed with the results. But to get my tunes for Free! You couldnt ask for anything more. Thanks American Muscle and Bama Chips.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bama update tune

PostedMay 6, 2010
Customer avatar
mike thomas
i installed my tlok and gears i bought from you last year( after a 3 month backorder, all last summer) this spring, and emailed to get my bama tune updated. i got the info email from you and filled it out with all my mods, tune info, and even my sct ser #,,,,i got 3 more emails from you saying you needed more info. but when i called in c. rose answered( whose tunes i have been using for a couple years) and he sent me a tune. not sure if it was my bama update, or his personal update. i`m giving it the 5 star rating, cause his tunes rule :)
with all that aside, you have a great company, great support for our forums, fantastik service and great people. glad you are here, mike t
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great!

PostedJuly 21, 2010
Customer avatar
Rick S.
I loaded the 91 race in my stang and I love the shift points and the throttle repsonse. Took my car to a dyno and it didn't gain much power though and the A/F was 14.23. I had to adjust the A/F to 12.91, then I was actually able to pump out 10 more hp.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Pony

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Salva22
FromSan Angelo TX
Year:2005
Model:V6
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:1
I can really feel a big difference in this tune i absolutely recommend it, and i know this because every time i turn on my pony it neigh's and i like :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Tunes Suck

PostedJuly 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Billy
Driving Style:Street / Strip
Year:2004
Model:GT
Every time I plug in a tune, it has my car idol around 2k and it doesnt do that in stock tune. Every time I shift the RPM spikes really high and again...doesnt do that in stock tune. One Bama rep told me he fixed the problem only on speed tune but nope, it didnt change a thing. Another Bama rep told me he sees nothing to cause those problems. Complete waste of my time and money. Save your money and spend it on some REAL tunes.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Good tunes, BUT.....

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Slider30250
FromJacksonville, NC, USA
Year:2000
Model:GT
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:5
Performance Gain 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seat of your Pants Feel 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Preferred Tune:
Performance
 
Performance
I had fairly high hopes for the tunes. It's a nice deal considering that you pay $150 once for your vehicle and can get free retunes. Now my car is a 2000 Mustang GT automatic, no mods at all. I knew going forward that the tune wasn't going to turn my car into a tire shredding monster but it did give a good increase in performance. It was a nice improvement....however the changes that were done to the transmission was not daily driver friendly nor realistic for how somone would drive their car. The part throttle 1-2 shift wouldn't happen below 3500 rpm without lifting off the throttle and when it did happen it felt as though someone balled up their fist and punched me between the shoulderblades. The 2-3 shift happened at 3000 rpm with an equally punishing feel as the first shift, and please don't get me started on 3-4 shift! This is not how someone would drive their car all the time, maybe once in a while but if I want or need to drive my car like a 90 year old man due to whatever reason, my auto trans should at least respond in kind to how i'm driving the car. Not decide that I should be trying to break acceleration records or drive line parts every time I pull away from a stop sign or light. But this is not the biggest problem I had, i've been emailing the tuner at Bama who wrote my tunes to get the shift points and pressures changed and he made some changes and the car drove much better at part thottle but had problems not shifting at full throttle when it should or shifting early. a couple more changes and a new problem surfaced, OBD2 codes P0781 and P0782 were triggered(1-2 shift error - 2-3 shift error) but the transmisson shifted just fine, no problems at all. Well that was the point that the tuner simply stopped responding to my emails or phone calls. I don't know if he realized he did something wrong within the tune and didn't want to admit to that or if he thought that something he did damaged my transmission but not talking to me so the problem can be resolved is really just poor customer service. I'm at the point now that i'm simply not going to do business with Bama Performance anymore and I can't in good conscience recommend them to anyone. I'm really sorry I ever spent the $150 to get tunes from them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

priceless!!!!!!

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
13pony
Fromutah
Year:2013
Model:V6
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:1
Performance Gain 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seat of your Pants Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Preferred Tune:
Street
 
Street
this service is truly priceless! with my sct tuner the canned tunes from sct caused my cars 0-60 times to literally go slower. Bama custom tunes (street tune) dropped my 0-100 mph times a full second. that's a change that worth thousands... on top of that they have turned my auto transmission into something likable instead of being hateful. Never buy a tuner from anybody but american muscle they basically give you a service free thats worth way more than the tuner!!! think about that. custom tunes are a must and Bama ROCKS!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tuning made simple

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
PSmith
FromSC
Year:1997
Model:Cobra
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:3
Performance Gain 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seat of your Pants Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Preferred Tune:
Performance
 
Performance
Bought these tunes for my 97 cobra after installing longtubes and off-road H. The car didn't really want to start after the header install so I decided to go ahead and get a tune to get full benefit of the headers. Super easy to download and upload. Car runs smoothly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
bluestang1724
FromSavannah, GA, USA
Year:2003
Model:Cobra
Driving Style:Show
'Stangs I have owned:5
Performance Gain 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seat of your Pants Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Preferred Tune:
Performance
 
Performance
So easy to do! Place an order and they send you an email with the files attached and there you have it. Doesn't get much easier than this
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tunes For Life

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
0neQwkStang
FromOntario, Canada
Year:2006
Model:Other
Driving Style:Street / Strip
'Stangs I have owned:3
BAMA retunes for life..no issues with any of their mail tunes.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always available to help

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Bonerampage
FromOcala, FL
Year:1999
Model:Cobra
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:4
Nobody is perfect, but bama tune experts are always there to fix tune issues. I am very happy with my purchase!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ford Racing 4:10 gears and bama tuner

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
EarlJr
FromMiddlebury, VT, USA
Year:2007
Model:GT
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:3
I ordered the combo kit with the 93 octane tune for my Shelby GT expecting to be blown away with the increased throttle response and performance. I can feel the difference the gears make but don't know if I really see any difference between the original stock tune the other tunes as advertised (93S, 93P, 93R), including the race tune. I am hesitant about adding and additional performance items because I don't see the performance gains advertised for the tuner. It is an expensive way to get the speedometer recalibrated.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from American MuscleBy LisaCustomer CareJuly 30, 2013
Even with a stock Mustang, you should definitely be able to feel the difference between your stock tune file and the (3) custom that we send. I'd highly suggest giving our Bama team a call to discuss your tunes and see what can be tweaked to better meet your needs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cam Tune

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
stang281
FromChicago, IL
Year:2006
Model:GT
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:2
I had cams, headers, and a few other parts installed a few months back. The shop also tuned the car, but it was not very driveable. Since I ordered the SCT tuner, I had free tunes for life, and decided to give them a try. Awesome results! Not sure about the power gain / loss but the drivebility and even fuel economy shot way up! And thats with a 'Race" 93 Oct tune! Very pleased and would recommend to anyone!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The performance is Great

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Mustang351
FromDeltona, FL, USA
Year:2008
Model:GT
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:5+
Just saying if you want your stang to be a beast on the street skip all the other so called tuner shops and give AM a call you will not regret it and the staff is awesome
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What an amazing service

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Ratedrsuperstar
FromFairfield, IL
Year:2001
Model:V6
Driving Style:Show
'Stangs I have owned:1
The free tunes for life feature is a truly amazing feature of getting a tuner from AM and the Bama crew. I originally bought an SCT Xtreme Tuner from AM over a year ago. As my mods have added up in the last year now, every time I have needed a new tune for those parts it's been a very easy and very fast process. My most recent mods included a full exhaust changeover with MAC long tube headers and H pipe (no cats) and an SLP Loudmouth kit and the Bama crew sent me the email to put in the new details and less than 30 minutes later, my new tunes were in my email inbox. So they are pretty darn quick with their tuning to say the least. As I add more parts in the future it is good to know these guys will be ready.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best first mod!!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
McBrearty
FromLongueuil, QC, Canada
Year:2011
Model:V6
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:1
i you plan do run fast your stang you need this!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Deal

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Runawaytrain
FromIdaho
Year:2012
Model:GT
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:10+
Took a couple tries to get it where I wanted but that is the good thing about free tunes for life. Much more fun to drive, better throttle reaction, firmer shifts, improved downshifts and everything else everyone talks about. Knocked over .5 second off quarter mile time. Best of 13.25 pre-tune to 12.66 with tune. 107mph to 113mph.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great future flexibility. Free with tuner

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Tack514
FromLexington, KY
Year:2013
Model:GT
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:1
Good deal when purchasing with a tuner. 93 Race tune is only one u can tell a decent difference with. Rest are negligible.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Tunes, Amazing Service!

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer avatar
KevSims
FromFarmingdale, NY
Year:2004
Model:GT
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:1
I have to say that the guys at Bama def have the best tuning! Not only have i seen a power increase and overall increase in drivability. The shifts are perfect, the car goes when it needs to and the best part, i have gained about 25-30 miles to my tank, far more than the old VMP tune, Predator and Stock tunes! Not only the best bang for the buck, but also the single most important mod for your car! Thanks AM and Bama!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.