Customer reviews for Bama Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)

Bama Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)

.installationGuidesInner{ display:none;}Free Bama Tunes for Life. Are you a "Free Tunes for Life" Member and in need of a new Custom Tune for your most recent Mustang mods? Then you have come to the right place, because AmericanMuscle is now offering a package of Two or Three Bama Custom Tunes for all the SCT and Diablosport custom tuning devices we sell! Dyno Proven Tunes. Bama Custom Tunes have been dyno tested, refined, and tested again on our own fleet of Mustangs to ensure maximum performance gains, so you know you're getting the highest-quality tune available, each tune is created precisely for your Mustangs specific modifications. Get Your Money's Worth. If you're shelling out on an intake, exhaust, and other performance system upgrades, you need a tune to see the real difference (especially on the 2005 and newer Mustangs). A Bama Custom Tune will even improve the performance of a stock Mustang too! Increase HP, Torque, Fuel Mileage & More. A Bama Custom Tune will dramatically improve gas mileage, torque, horsepower, throttle response and towing power - ditch the factory REV and Speed Limiters. 3 Custom Bama Tunes specific to your 1988-2014 Mustang:Street (87-93 octane) - the street tune is designed as a daily driver program that focuses in on increasing mid-range power. It does give up a few HP at higher RPMs, but that's why there is a Performance file. Automatic vehicles are further enhanced by making adjustments to the transmission's shift points and firmness.Performance (87-93 octane) - The Performance program is designed to add power at 3000 RPMs and higher, focusing more on the top end horsepower and all out performance driving. Timing, fuel and throttle response settings are slightly more aggressive than the street tune. This is a great track tune but also works well for daily drivers that are looking for a little more "get up and go" than the street tune. The automatic transmission settings are the same as in the street tune.Race (91 - 93 octane) - The race tune will ensure the largest increase in vehicle performance. Using the highest grade of fuel available in your area is mandatory. This file is designed for "Race only Use" as the timing, fuel, and throttle response settings are very aggressive. in fact, the adjustments are so aggressive, that we do not recommend it for daily driving as it may cause your vehicle to try to jump out from a stop and easily spin the tires. Finally, with the automatics, we implement entirely new shift points and firmness settings to further enhance the all-out performance of the vehicle.2 Custom Bama Tunes specific to your 2015+ Mustang:Sport (87-93 Octane) - The Sport Tune offers a seamless blend of power, performance and drive-ability. Improving the overall driving experience of your Mustang, the Bama Sport tune improves vehicle acceleration, increases power throughout the entire RPM and improves throttle response with revised timing, fuel, and TiVCT maps. Automatic equipped vehicles offer an aggressive shifting map to provide more aggressive transmission settings. This tune is suggested for the aggressive daily driver that is looking for more "get up and go".Track (91-93 Octane) - The Track Tune is designed for maximum performance and ensures the largest increase in vehicle performance. Using the highest grade of fuel available in your area is mandatory as timing, TiVCT, fuel, and throttle response settings are very aggressive. Automatic transmission settings implement entirely new shift points, torque converter changes and firmness settings designed for Track use. This file is designed for "Track Use Only".Nitrous (91-unleaded race gas) - Our nitrous option can be added to any of our previously mentioned tune options for 1988 to 2015 model years, but only for 91-octane unleaded fuel. Application. Bama Performance Tunes are custom designed for 1988 to 2015 Mustangs, including the V6, GT, Bullitt, Mach 1, and SVT Cobra models, and can be programmed for Naturally Aspirated, Factory Supercharged, or Nitrous powered Mustangs. If you require assistance placing an order please call us at 1-888-226-9764.
Overall rating:
4.873 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(142 reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 142 reviews
5 Stars
131
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
100+ 
customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
34 Questions | 52 Answers
Customer reviews for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Review 21 for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

custom tune

PostedAugust 11, 2010
Customer avatar
Paul
This was my third tune.Great job as always.Car runs perfect.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tune

PostedAugust 8, 2010
Customer avatar
steve
perfect
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

PostedJuly 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Ben D.
i got my new tune from AM and it really opened my car up and made me feel the power of my bolt ons. Also my auto tranny shifts 100 tiems better. every mustang should have a tune!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great tune

PostedJuly 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Hattan Mujahed
for automatics Bama race tune is the best
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome!!!!!!!!!!

PostedJuly 21, 2010
Customer avatar
Brandon
Year:1999
Model:Cobra
I recieved my 3 custom tunes for my 1999 mustang cobra! I could tell a difference with all 3! The 93 octane race tune is amazing! The launch control is nice and it pulls and builds speed very quick and it only has slp mufflers and a BBK cold air intake! Best thing i have gotten for the car so far!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tunes for life..

PostedJune 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Ted J. williams
A bit of a long turn around on the tunes if you e-mail them in, as im sure, they are very busy people, but well worth the wait. Very happy with the product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bama

PostedJune 24, 2010
Customer avatar
jason leipziger
love there tunes... had american muscles old tunes and these blow them away... keep it up!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great!

PostedJuly 21, 2010
Customer avatar
Rick S.
I loaded the 91 race in my stang and I love the shift points and the throttle repsonse. Took my car to a dyno and it didn't gain much power though and the A/F was 14.23. I had to adjust the A/F to 12.91, then I was actually able to pump out 10 more hp.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Pony

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Salva22
FromSan Angelo TX
Year:2005
Model:V6
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:1
I can really feel a big difference in this tune i absolutely recommend it, and i know this because every time i turn on my pony it neigh's and i like :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tunes = More Power

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
sandres913
FromIndiana
Year:2006
Model:V6
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:1
I got the Tuner with a JLT Cold Air Intake. There's no comparison between tuned and stock. You can actually feel the difference in power (if you have manual) and at around 2750-3250 rpm (depending on ambient temp) you can hear the intake whistling like a turbo, which I personally think is cool.
I got another tune because I live in a particularly cold state and figured a re-tune would help. It does, but to a point. I was getting 21-22mpg with moderately aggressive driving, and the winter dropped me to 19-20, but nothing to knock a whole star off for. I can still tell a power difference, and that's on a V6, a GT would probably notice higher gains.
All in all, I do recommend getting this. It's very handy to be able to just add a free item to your cart and send Bama your specs anytime you want or anytime you add something to your car.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bama is awesome!!

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Mrfordv8302
FromHouston tx
Year:2011
Model:GT
Driving Style:Street / Strip
'Stangs I have owned:10+
Never would have thaught a e-mail tune could be this good!! Thay are crisp and dead on every time,the nitrous tune is increadable. Performance tune is awesome I get 19 mpg with a 4.10 gear
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE MY SCT

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
FRENCHY
FromClearwater, FL
Year:2007
Model:V6
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:1
At first I was a bit wary about changing the factory settings on my pony. I figured that Ford knew their cars, and how they should run. I've gotta tell you right off - Ford's main concern is not your cars performance. Their objective is keeping the EPA satisfied.
As soon as I self-installed the Cold Air Intake and set my Bama to reprogram the ECM for performance, my mileage increased by 2 MPG; and, my adrenaline rate increased by 50%.
Although, by far, my greatest satisfaction comes from being a free "Tunes For Life" member. Being the motorhead I am, I always want greater performance. Bama Tunes doesn't disappoint. I have since added long tube headers, higher ratio rear gears and performance tires. Bama sent my tunes by email right away. I plugged the SCT into my laptop and shortly thereafter I was off to the races.
Can't wait to turbocharge my baby. I know Bama will be there with just the right modifications. BTW, I don't work for Bama, I just love my SCT.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FAST

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
SonicGT
FromWebster, NY
Year:2005
Model:GT
Driving Style:Race
'Stangs I have owned:1
I have been using this servce approx 3 years now & love it.
My most recent tune was completed same day.
Very nice not to have to worry aboout making continal upgrades & paying for new tunes.
Tunes are almost always spot on
highly reccommend
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing customer service and even better performance!

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
maxshuty
FromMinnesota
Year:2007
Model:V6
Driving Style:Race
'Stangs I have owned:1
I installed an X-Charger supercharger on my car. New nothing about datalogging, or superchargers other than I just like to go realt fast! I had trouble datalogging and the guys at Bamatunes called me up promptly and gave me step-by-step help for over an hour on the phone and were more than patient and nice. I finally got that done and recieved the tunes only an hour or two later! I wish everyone would be smart and use Bamatunes through AmericanMuscle.com - the only place I buy all of my Mustangs parts.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THANkS BAMA AND AM!

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
ktaylor
FromSTL, MO
Year:2002
Model:GT
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:3
all i can say is thanks so easy every mod you do new tune FOR FREE what more could you ask for haha bama get ready you will se more of me on my mods and all parts from AM!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Tunes Suck

PostedJuly 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Billy
Driving Style:Street / Strip
Year:2004
Model:GT
Every time I plug in a tune, it has my car idol around 2k and it doesnt do that in stock tune. Every time I shift the RPM spikes really high and again...doesnt do that in stock tune. One Bama rep told me he fixed the problem only on speed tune but nope, it didnt change a thing. Another Bama rep told me he sees nothing to cause those problems. Complete waste of my time and money. Save your money and spend it on some REAL tunes.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

better than Dyno tune

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
cammer
FromMaryland, USA
Year:2009
Model:GT
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:2
Performance Gain 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seat of your Pants Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Preferred Tune:
Performance
 
Performance
These guys are good at what they do. They must have provided me with 20 tunes in less than 6 months to meet my MODs needs. The reason why I say that these guys are better than the dyno is because their tunes work, got me more horsepower, and the guys at BAMA work with you. The place that dynod the car, made the car unable to even start without hitting the gas. Stick with the bama tunes and save money for more MOD's by AM.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

priceless!!!!!!

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
13pony
Fromutah
Year:2013
Model:V6
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:1
Performance Gain 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seat of your Pants Feel 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Preferred Tune:
Street
 
Street
this service is truly priceless! with my sct tuner the canned tunes from sct caused my cars 0-60 times to literally go slower. Bama custom tunes (street tune) dropped my 0-100 mph times a full second. that's a change that worth thousands... on top of that they have turned my auto transmission into something likable instead of being hateful. Never buy a tuner from anybody but american muscle they basically give you a service free thats worth way more than the tuner!!! think about that. custom tunes are a must and Bama ROCKS!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tuning made simple

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
PSmith
FromSC
Year:1997
Model:Cobra
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:3
Performance Gain 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seat of your Pants Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Preferred Tune:
Performance
 
Performance
Bought these tunes for my 97 cobra after installing longtubes and off-road H. The car didn't really want to start after the header install so I decided to go ahead and get a tune to get full benefit of the headers. Super easy to download and upload. Car runs smoothly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Bama Tune Files (Free Tunes for Life Members Only)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
bluestang1724
FromSavannah, GA, USA
Year:2003
Model:Cobra
Driving Style:Show
'Stangs I have owned:5
Performance Gain 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seat of your Pants Feel 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Preferred Tune:
Performance
 
Performance
So easy to do! Place an order and they send you an email with the files attached and there you have it. Doesn't get much easier than this
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.