Customer reviews for Modern Billet Modern Billet Chrome Underhood Dress-up Kit (05-09 GT)

Modern Billet Modern Billet Chrome Underhood Dress-up Kit (05-09 GT)

Save $35 - Now is your chance to get $35 off the regular price of our most popular underhood styling mods for your S197 GT pony with this Chrome Underhood Dress-up Kit. Show winning Styling. Give your GT's engine compartment a fantastic show winning look with this Chrome GT Under Hood Dress-up kit. This six piece engine cap kit features a bright chrome finish. Quality Construction. Crafted from a solid block of 6061-T6 machined billet aluminum that is then triple chrome plated and polished to a brilliant shine these Caps and Covers will last a lifetime. Kit Includes: Brake Fluid Cap Cover Oil Dipstick Handle Replacement Oil Cap Replacement Power Steering Cap Radiator Cap Cover Replacement Washer Fluid Cap with cable Fitment. This six piece set of chrome dress up engine accessories are designed to fit the 2005 through 2009 Mustang GT. Now you can go from boring stock to show winning custom in minutes.
Overall rating:
4.842 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(158 reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 158 reviews
5 Stars
136
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
100+ 
customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Modern Billet Chrome Underhood Dress-up Kit (05-09 GT)
Review 1 for Modern Billet Chrome Underhood Dress-up Kit (05-09 GT)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More pop for your Tang

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer avatar
NC1968
FromVA
Year:2005
Model:GT
Driving Style:Show
'Stangs I have owned:2
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
Great add, but in my opinion one will need to add strut and radiator chrome covers to get the full effect
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Modern Billet Chrome Underhood Dress-up Kit (05-09 GT)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect little dress up

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
mandy2014
FromColumbia,ct
Year:2005
Model:GT
Driving Style:Show
'Stangs I have owned:2
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
Loved the looks of the caps and easy enough to install, did have a problem with the washer cap though, the retainer ring was too small to fit over the washer jugs' neck, and we had to go through a few till it fit properly. As far as American Musle though, no complaints, great service even with the returns, completely satisfied!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Modern Billet Chrome Underhood Dress-up Kit (05-09 GT)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like the detail

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
GoDawgs
FromKing, NC, USA
Year:2007
Model:GT
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
great look it's just fired me up to get MORE!! AM needs a frequent customer card/rewards. LOL!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Modern Billet Chrome Underhood Dress-up Kit (05-09 GT)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bullitt- Modern Billet Chrome Underhood Dress-up Kit

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
JohnsBullitt
FromTualatin, OR
Year:2008
Model:Bullitt
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:2
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These six items fit perfectly. However I will say that changing the Oil Dipstick Handle was a little problematic; keeping the holes aligned so that the pin that secures the handle to the dipstick is tricky. The pin has to press through the hole in the new handle-through the dipstick hole and on out the hole in the other side of the handle. I had to go down to my local Hardware Store and have their auto repair specialist provide a new pin and press it through the new handle. Nice! Also, the o-ring on the new handle fits very tight when inserting the dipstick back on the engine-I hope it stays seated.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Modern Billet Chrome Underhood Dress-up Kit (05-09 GT)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Needs a little bit of instruction

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Carstng
FromAldan Delaware county PA?
Year:2007
Model:GT
Driving Style:Street / Strip
'Stangs I have owned:1
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation Time:
Afternoon
 
Afternoon
You need to include a better instruction sheet because I had to guess at certain installs and I don't think any one likes to guess also you should include with the oil dipstick handle a new roller pin because removing the old one I damaged it and now I will have to find one to replace it other wise a good buy sans instructions you need to take a little time with the install though
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Modern Billet Chrome Underhood Dress-up Kit (05-09 GT)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good price

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
sfhflexx
FromPrescott, AZ, USA
Year:2006
Model:GT
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:3
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
Easy to install,made the car look sharp,be careful not to dent the caps.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Modern Billet Chrome Underhood Dress-up Kit (05-09 GT)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DRESS UP KIT

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
skimmy
FromSKIMMY
Year:2008
Model:GT
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:3
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
ALL THOUGH THEY LOOK AWESOME BUT THE BRAKE FLUID AND COOLANT CAPS JUST SLIP OVER THE STOCK ONES AND STAY IN PLACE WITH 3M TAPE. THERES NO DIRECTIONS TO TELL YOU THIS AND DOESN'T SAY ANYTHING ON THE AM VIDEO. IF YOU HAPPEN TO MISS THE EM TAPE AND JUST REST THEM ON THE STOCK ONES THEY COULD BOUNCE OFF AND YOU COULD LOOSE THEM
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Modern Billet Chrome Underhood Dress-up Kit (05-09 GT)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Engine bling

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
cmd1791
FromNashville, TN
Year:2005
Model:GT
Driving Style:Show
'Stangs I have owned:4
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
The finish and weight of the billet pieces make them feel like they are worth the price. The chrome finish does add a lot of bling under the hood and remove some of that black factory plastic that dominates every new car's engine bay.
My only complaint is with the dip stick topper. the rubber o-ring that is supplied is far too big to fit in the factory dipstick tube. I had to shave it down with a flat blade x-acto knife to get it to fit.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Modern Billet Chrome Underhood Dress-up Kit (05-09 GT)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

6 piece billet style underhood dress up kit,looks awesome

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
smoke2014
Fromnh
Year:2007
Model:GT
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:1
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
awesome product, would recommend, one piece(oil breather) does not fit properly, have to modify it at some point, not a big deal. Looks awesome with the other mods. Thanks again,A.M.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Modern Billet Chrome Underhood Dress-up Kit (05-09 GT)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look.

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer avatar
05mustangUNV
FromWoodstock, ON, Canada
Year:2005
Model:GT
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:1
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
These pieces worked out great for my car. They all look awesome and the caps that replaced the OEM parts fit perfect with out an issue. Love the look now.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Modern Billet Chrome Underhood Dress-up Kit (05-09 GT)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Underhood Dress Up Kit - Excellent Product!!!

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
MsBettyRubble08
FromSeoul, South Korea
Year:2008
Model:GT
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:1
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
This underhood dress-up kit made my engine bay look like a dream. Once we installed all of the pieces, which took only 10 minutes, my wife started smiling from ear to ear. This is a excellent product! Now my wife is asking me, what's our next upgrade project?
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Modern Billet Chrome Underhood Dress-up Kit (05-09 GT)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Addition

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Iceintheback
Year:2007
Model:Other
Driving Style:Show
'Stangs I have owned:3
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
I ordered the dress - up kit ad got fairly quickly. It took about 15minutes to install everything. Looks Great!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Modern Billet Chrome Underhood Dress-up Kit (05-09 GT)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Look great.

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Corwin
FromTampa, FL, USA
Year:2006
Model:GT
Driving Style:Street / Strip
'Stangs I have owned:2
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
Great product to make your underhood pop a little bit more.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Modern Billet Chrome Underhood Dress-up Kit (05-09 GT)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Again

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
mumwantsanewstang
Fromnew jersey
Year:2009
Model:GT
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:1
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
Everything I have bought from AM has been great. This product was just as described it makes a big difference when i lift the hood to show all my AM upgrades....
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Modern Billet Chrome Underhood Dress-up Kit (05-09 GT)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks Great Makes Engine bay come alive

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Steeler396
FromAugusta, GA
Year:2008
Model:GT
Driving Style:Show
'Stangs I have owned:3
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
All caps look great and liven up the engine bay. Like some others that bought this kit, I had trouble with the o-ring on the oil dip stick handle and had to put a smaller o-ring to make the dip stick go all the way down. Still I am happy with all the hardware
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Modern Billet Chrome Underhood Dress-up Kit (05-09 GT)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Show quality style/finish.

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Quorra1
FromWA
Year:2007
Model:GT
Driving Style:Show
'Stangs I have owned:3
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
A must buy if you are looking to give that show quality finish to your engine. It's an instant head turner when you look under the hood.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Modern Billet Chrome Underhood Dress-up Kit (05-09 GT)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

dress up your pony

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer avatar
charly
FromLos Angeles, CA, USA
Year:2006
Model:GT
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:4
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
just what we needed under the hood. makes it the show-car I always wanted.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Modern Billet Chrome Underhood Dress-up Kit (05-09 GT)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2008 GT-CS Install

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Duey
FromColorado
Year:2008
Model:Other
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:1
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
Well made and attractive product. Installation was very easy with the possible exception of the oil dipstick cover [top] which required cutting off the plastic top of the original dipstick ring and drilling a small hole in the remaining plastic for the new chrome attaching screw to pass through. Still didn't present any real problem and it all looks and performs extremely well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Modern Billet Chrome Underhood Dress-up Kit (05-09 GT)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dress Up!

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer avatar
TraderWannaBe
FromThe Woodlands, TX
Year:2006
Model:GT
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:2
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
Easy to install - takes about 10 minutes and really looks great!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Modern Billet Chrome Underhood Dress-up Kit (05-09 GT)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These caps greatly improve underhood appearance.

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Norm43
FromTupelo, Mississippi
Year:2006
Model:GT
Driving Style:Show
'Stangs I have owned:2
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
I didn't have any real trouble installing these. I knocked the pin out which holds the dipstick handle to the metal stick and used the same pin to attach the new chrome handle. The wire loop for the cap on the windshield washer tank was mounted under a screw after I removed the after-market black plastic radiator cover extension on the passenger side, although I had to cut a notch in the rear of that extension cover to relieve tension on the wire loop. The wire loop on the power steering cap went under the screw which mounts the power steering tank. All other caps were easily mounted, even the two which fit over existing caps (radiator and brake fluid). Overall, I'm very impressed with the quality and appearance.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.