Customer reviews for Airaid Airaid Poweraid Throttle Body Spacer (05-10 V6)

Airaid Airaid Poweraid Throttle Body Spacer (05-10 V6)

More Power, Better Throttle Response. This easy to bolt-on PowerAid spacer from Airaid was developed to improve throttle response and to unleash the hidden low to mid range torque from your Mustang's engine, with tremendous torque gains seen between 800 to 2500 RPM. Improve Fuel Economy. The Airaid Poweraid Throttle Body Spacer not only improves the power and performance of your Mustang, but with its unique "Helix Bore" design it also maximizes fuel efficiency saving you money at the gas pump. The Helix Bore creates a spinning action to the incoming air to provide superior atomization of the air fuel mixture for better combustion. Billet Aluminum Construction. CNC machined from the highest quality aircraft grade 6061-T6 billet aluminum the Airaid Poweraid Throttle Body Spacer is anodized in a red finish for great under styling and includes all the necessary hardware and instructions for a simple straightforward installation. Application. The Airaid Poweraid Throttle Body Spacer is designed to fit 2005 to 2010 4.0L V6 Mustangs with a stock factory throttle body.
Overall rating:
4.043 / 5
4
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
19 out of 23(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for Airaid Poweraid Throttle Body Spacer (05-10 V6)
Review 1 for Airaid Poweraid Throttle Body Spacer (05-10 V6)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick & Easy

PostedJune 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Edi62768
FromIslip, NY
Year:2007
Model:V6
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:1
Performance Gain 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
As my title says, it was a quick and easy install. It too me all of between 15-20mins to install it properly. One thing I don't remember the instructions mentioning was that, yes, the original bolts are 5/16 heads, but the NEW ones are 10mm. Other than tat, it was easy, well marked and yes, you get the whistle, but its minor price to pay for the easy boost.
The paperwork says up to 25 ft/lbs of torque and 4mpg gain. I can already see the gain in the estimated mileage and the throttle response is much smoother. I'd say its definitely worth it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Airaid Poweraid Throttle Body Spacer (05-10 V6)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torque!

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Josh08
FromHouston, TX
Year:2008
Model:GT
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:2
Performance Gain 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
put this on my 2006 v6 mustang and the torque is unbelievable! the whistle at first can be a little annoying but it grows on you and eventually you love it! i would definitly recommend this product to any v6 owner looking to burn some more rubber off the line
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Airaid Poweraid Throttle Body Spacer (05-10 V6)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

extremely disappointed

PostedJune 29, 2012
Customer avatar
ItMustSTANG0522
FromGlen Burnie, MD, USA
Year:2006
Model:V6
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:2
Performance Gain 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
well lets start off with the bolts that came with this spacer. THEY SUCK! when it was all finished i was so excited after hearing all these great reviews but when I started my car, it sounded like my mustang was dying. extremely annoying sound. I knew it was gonna whistle but I didnt realize how bad it would be and loud. I have a BBK throttle body, Araid CAI all with a Bama tune and after I put this product on, my car seemed like it was being held back. my car runs great and is extremely fast with out this spacer. Im so sad that i have to write this bad review after all the other great products from AM and Araid.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from American MuscleBy LisaCustomer CareJuly 5, 2012
Unfortunately, this throttle body spacer is intended for use with a stock throttle body only. Reason being is that if you upgrade your TB, as you did to the BBK TB, the MM bore on your aftermarket TB is now larger than that of the stock TB. Similarly, this spacer has the stock bore size and you essentially block some of the airflow by installing this spacer with an aftermarket TB. Give us a call and we can help you with a return if you wish!
+5points
16of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Airaid Poweraid Throttle Body Spacer (05-10 V6)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressive Gain in Hp and Torque

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Julian19
FromTexas, USA
Year:2007
Model:V6
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:1
Performance Gain 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
After installing the Poweraid Throttle Body Spacer I was impressed on how much power my car gained, the improvement was noticeable right away when I stepped on the throttle. Before I had the body spacers my car's stock exhaust wouldn't make a popping sound, but when installed it, it made a popping noise and sounded aggressive!!! I can't imagine how it's gonna sound with the Roush CatBack Exhaust I ordered and Pypes X-Pipe!!! I DO RECOMMEND THIS ITEM!!:)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Airaid Poweraid Throttle Body Spacer (05-10 V6)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Airaid Poweraid TBS

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
DBHarrison
FromEl Paso, TX
Year:2009
Model:V6
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:1
Performance Gain 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
I had this installed today, along with an Airaid CAI. As many other reviews have mentioned, this part does whistle. Personally, I love the sound. You get a soft, low-pitch whistle while cruising, but you really hear it when you put the hammer down. I even noticed myself having to let off the gas due to the increased pull. Haven't tested the MPG difference yet, but I'll post when I have some solid numbers. As of now, I recommend this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Airaid Poweraid Throttle Body Spacer (05-10 V6)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Little Upgrade

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
homitche
FromTomball, Texas
Year:2007
Model:V6
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:3
Performance Gain 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
This is a very easy install. Took about 15 minutes. The gasket was a little big. Stuck out on both sides of the spacer. Not a problem, but looked bad. Trimmed it down. Bolts were the right length. Have no idea about hp, torque or mpg increase without a dyno, but throttle response is improved. I did get the whistle for about 30 seconds after start up, but it went away. Which made me happy, because there was no way that noise sounded like a turbo. My feminine side really likes the red anodizing - matches my Redfire paint. Did I just say that?
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Airaid Poweraid Throttle Body Spacer (05-10 V6)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Im not really sure what to think

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Jcason
Year:2007
Model:V6
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:3
Performance Gain 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
I have an 07 V6 w/pony package I have after market shorty headers and a bbk cai on mine. And after the install I went for a test run and I did not hear a whistle and now my check engine light is and dont really know what to make of the product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from American MuscleBy LisaCustomer CareOctober 15, 2012
This throttle body spacer should not be causing a check engine light to come on. I'd suggest you have the codes checked to see what is actually causing the problem. If you need any assistance, don't hesitate to give us a call!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Airaid Poweraid Throttle Body Spacer (05-10 V6)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE THE "" WHISTLE""

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer avatar
RAZIEL
FromHouston, TX, USA
Year:2009
Model:V6
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:4
Performance Gain 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
first i will like to tank american muscle, for the good quality u guys have in performance products . i just got my Airaid Poweraid Throttle Body Spacer (05-10 V6) and the shipping was perfect i pay for 2 days and in 2 days i got it the spacers works great it does everything that it says on the web and thank god it came whit longer bolts!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Airaid Poweraid Throttle Body Spacer (05-10 V6)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy Add-On

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer avatar
thearchaic1
FromColumbus, WI
Year:2006
Model:V6
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:2
Performance Gain 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
The reviews that I have read about this product were mixed. I can say that I have read about throttle body spacers, and how they can give you more torque. The installation was very easy to do, and is very straight forward even if you don't have any instructions. People have said that the install bolts are bad, but I have to disagree. They fit perfectly, and without any problems. Air Raid recommends disconnecting the negative terminal on your battery, and you should do this so that your computer can recalibrate.
I have noticed, that I have gotten about 3 more mpg, better throttle response, and there is a slight whistle when you step on the gas when taking off. Having a manual transmission in my car I think that the whistle is toned down a little, but when timed right you will definitely get looks when taking off from a standing start at a light.
For some easy torque gains and some better gas mileage, I would have to say that this is a great starting add-on for anyone, and teamed with a CAI and a tune you will definitely see the gains using the stock throttle, all for about the same price of just an aftermarket throttle body.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Airaid Poweraid Throttle Body Spacer (05-10 V6)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cheap and easy

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Tmadd
Year:2010
Model:V6
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:2
Performance Gain 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
I received this T.B.S. for my birthday and installed it the next day. I instantly felt more low end torque, I also have a BBK CAI, Taylor street thunder spark pug wires, along with various other modifications. Contrary to other reviews I did not have an over barring whistle. It is noticeable but not annoying. I love this spacer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Airaid Poweraid Throttle Body Spacer (05-10 V6)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely happy!

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
James38
FromNew Mexico, USA
Year:2008
Model:V6
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:1
Performance Gain 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
I purchased the Airaid Poweraid Throttle Body Spacer and installed it during the weekend. It took no more than 30-40 mins to install the part. To make everything work together, I also installed a new BBK cold air intake along with a SCT SF3 Power Flash custom 91 octane performance tune. With the combination of all of these...wow! I have definitely noticed an increase in horsepower and torque. My car takes off like a bullet. I highly recommend the Airaid Throttle Spacer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Airaid Poweraid Throttle Body Spacer (05-10 V6)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does its job

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Luv2drive
FromCanada
Year:2008
Model:V6
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:2
Performance Gain 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
It compliments the sound from the cold air intake I have. You can hear the air flow much better with the whistle sound. As for power don't expect much if any. It does help with better throttle response. Fuel efficiency is the same maybe a bit better but nothing to brag about. You get what you pay for. If u want serious power buy a tuner. If u want to reduce the throttle lag the V6 has this will help and give a nice sound.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Airaid Poweraid Throttle Body Spacer (05-10 V6)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Nate07
FromBoerne, TX, USA
Year:2007
Model:V6
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:1
Performance Gain 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
Overall simple install! Great fit. Some difference in acceleration! 3-4 MPG improvement! I am pleased with this install overall!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Airaid Poweraid Throttle Body Spacer (05-10 V6)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

avoid this unless you want the sound.

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer avatar
elroyjetson1978
Year:2005
Model:V6
Driving Style:Street / Strip
'Stangs I have owned:4
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
I bought one of these in the early stages of modding my v6. It made lots of noise. I sold mine for $5. I had 3 different tuning shops it was actually nothing more than a paper weight. It offered no improved performance and may actually hurt performance. I never felt a change with it to without it until I added a cai. With a cai and this I did feel more seat of the pants torque without it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Airaid Poweraid Throttle Body Spacer (05-10 V6)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

spacer

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
onesicksixxer
FromSalinas, CA, USA
Year:2010
Model:V6
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:2
Performance Gain 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
Definitely feel some power gains...and c'mon guys the whistle isn't that bad
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Airaid Poweraid Throttle Body Spacer (05-10 V6)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks good under the hood

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Chase250
FromCalifornia
Year:2006
Model:V6
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:1
Performance Gain 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
Looks great! Brings out some nice red color in the engine
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Airaid Poweraid Throttle Body Spacer (05-10 V6)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty cool

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Ripchvy
Year:2008
Model:V6
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:1
Performance Gain 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
Sounds good even though it doesn't whistle all the time but it looks awesome and definitely has an extra kick to it. Mpg went up a little too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Airaid Poweraid Throttle Body Spacer (05-10 V6)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Meh

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
V6enthusiast
FromPhiladelphia, PA, USA
Year:2008
Model:V6
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:1
Performance Gain 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
The whistling noise isn't overbearing like some people say. Can barely notice it to be honest. I was more looking for the MPG gain. I got 0.9-1 after having it on for a week. Which was definitely something but um not really as much as I was hoping. It will take a while to get the return on investment for how much this was. $30 rebate will help. Not sure about and hp gain. This wasn't the type of add on to notice something crazy in that department if anything.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Airaid Poweraid Throttle Body Spacer (05-10 V6)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Airaid Spacer

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Aaron77
Year:2007
Model:V6
Performance Gain 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
I installed this throttle body spacer in about 10 minutes and it fits perfectly. The whistle sounds cool when you tap the gas pedal and also when you take off. It looks great under the hood too! Since I've added this and the CAI, I can now feel the increase in performance.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Airaid Poweraid Throttle Body Spacer (05-10 V6)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple install for some HP!

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Rknorr
FromHarrisburg, PA, USA
Year:2007
Model:V6
Driving Style:Daily Driver
'Stangs I have owned:1
Performance Gain 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for your Buck 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation Time:
Less than 1 Hour
 
Less than 1 Hour
Took me like 20 minutes to install. Just unplug all the wires from around the throttle-body and 4 long screws. Also remove the intake. Install using the longer screws and washers which are the perfect length to accommodate for the spacer. (nothing wrong with the screws so never mind the bad reviews i saw) Intake goes right back on with no mods. Of course I have a cold air intake so the rubber coupler made it easier. Its said you hear it whistle for a while at first then it goes away, but it never whistled for me like that. Only a nice blow off type of whistle when i hit the throttle around 800-4000 RPM. Like a "Vroooom pssssshh" sound. Maybe its because of all the other mods i have done. Most defiantly a gain at the wheel.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.